DCQ Board of Directors

The DCQ Board is made up of 2 Directors elected by members of the Association, and an Independent Chair appointed by the Board. They meet regularly to provide strategic direction to the organisation, and to ensure that available funding is put to best use (in line with community priorities) for the sustainable management of the natural resources of the region.

The Board determines what specific qualifications and experience are required in light of the needs and aims of the Association at the time, nominations are called, and a secret ballot of all members is conducted. Half the Board members resign every 3 years and are eligible for re-election. The rules governing the operation of the Association are set out in theĀ Constitution

The Board holds regular teleconferences and meets face to face four times a year.


Current Directors are: